Header Top
Header Top
Header Top
Header Bottom
News Photo

Five Top Ten Finishers And Coach Of The Year Award At State Wrestling!

Wrestling - Mon, Feb. 27, 2017

Chisholm Trail sent 14 wrestlers to the 5A State Wrestling Tournament held February 24-25, 2017 at Berry Center Cypress-Fairbank ISD.

The boys finished in 6th place while the girls finished 11th overall.

Individual state placers:

2nd - Dillon Thomas

2nd - Jay Gonzales

3rd - Sydney Dawson

5th - Sierra Condon

6th - Kha'lil Holloway

Ashley Torres, Aarin Scott, Madison Apgar, Denise Rodruquez, Victor Washington, Dominic Aurelio, Andrew Maldonado, Ismael Deleon, and Jake Wright were also all state qualifiers.

Boys' Coach, Terri Wright was named the 2017 Texas 5A Wrestling Coach of the Year.

Great season Rangers!